Digital Library Steering Committee


The Steering Committee is comprised of one or more representatives from each public library system with a total of twenty five members. The Steering Committee makes budget and policy recommendations to the WPLC Board for formal approval, makes all decisions relating to the day‐to‐day operation of the Digital Library and is empowered to establish, specify composition, and specify duties for any committees needed for the continuing operation of the Digital Library. The Selection Committee and other current committees relating to the operation of the Digital Library report to the Steering Committee.

Current Members

  • Arrowhead: Michael DeVries, Beloit Public Library
  • Bridges: Shawn Carlson, Waukesha Public Library
  • Bridges: Jennie Stoltz, Pewaukee Public Library
  • IFLS: Amy Stormberg, Amery Public Library (Chair)
  • IFLS: Laura Tomcik, Fall Creek Public Library
  • Kenosha: Lin Swartz-Truesdell, Kenosha Public Library
  • Lakeshores: Jessica MacPhail, Racine Public Library
  • Manitowoc-Calumet: Roxanne Staveness, Manitowoc Public Library
  • Milwaukee: Jennifer Loeffel, Franklin Public Library
  • Milwaukee: Judy Pinger, Milwaukee Public Library
  • Milwaukee: Emily Vieyra, Shorewood Public Library
  • Monarch: Vanessa Taylir, Slinger Public Library
  • Monarch: Kelly Rohde, Mead Public Library
  • Nicolet: Dale V. Cropper, Brown County Library
  • Nicolet: Tina Kakuske, Door County Library
  • Northern Waters: Sue Heskin, Superior Public Library
  • Outagamie-Waupaca: Jamie Hein, Clintonville Public Library
  • South Central: Lori Belongia, Marshfield Public Library
  • South Central: Heidi Cox, McFarland Public Library
  • South Central: Molly Warren, Madison Public Library
  • Southwest: Karina Zidon, Platteville Public Library
  • Winding Rivers: Noreen Fish, La Crosse Public Library
  • Winnefox: Nicole Hardina-Wilhelm, Neenah Public Library
  • Wisconsin Valley: Dominic Frandrup, Antigo Public Library
  • WPLC Board Representative: Maureen Welch, Indianhead Federated Library System


Current Meeting Agenda & Documents

Next Meeting: February 21, 2019 at 1:00 PM


Meeting Minutes & Documents