Collection Development Workgroup (formerly Digital Collection Workgroup)


To evaluate the composition of the collection purchased by the digital buying pool with particular attention on known concerns and potential additions to the collection.

Specifically, the workgroup will:

  • Solicit feedback from the community regarding collection areas.
  • Create recommendation of allocation of the 2017 buying pool to go to the Steering Committee.
  • Develop an updated selection policy.
  • Document process for consideration of new collection areas/formats and creation of a recommendation for buying pool allocation.

Current Members

  • Evan Bend, OWLS
  • Nicole Hardina Wilhelm, Neenah Public Library
  • Amy Lutzke, Dwight Foster Public Library
  • Mellanie Mercier, BLS
  • Jacki Potratz, Milwaukee Public Library
  • Beth Price, Madison Public Library
  • Susan Queiser, Barron Public Library
  • Amy Stormberg, Shell Lake Public Library

2017 Workgroup Documents

2016 Workgroup Documents

2015 Workgroup Documents

2015 Documents from the Digital Magazine Workgroup